Club submit retained list.

Leeds United can confirm that our retained list for the 2017/18 season has been submitted to the EFL. 

We are delighted to announce that Pablo Hernandez’s contract has been automatically renewed for another season due to the amount of games he featured in during the 2016/17 campaign.

The club can also confirm that Charlie Taylor has been offered a new two year contract.  In line with EFL regulations, he now has one month from today’s date to accept.

New one year deals have been offered to Eoghan Stokes and Tom Pearce. The club has also exercised the option to extend deals for Conor Shaughnessy and Romario Vieira.


The following players current loan deals at Leeds United will expire shortly and they will return to their parent clubs:

Modou Barrow

Kyle Bartley

Matt Grimes

Alfonso Pedraza

Hadi Sacko


The following first team/under 23 players have not been offered new contracts and will be released by Leeds United when their contract expires:

Jordan Botaka

Alex Purver

Michael Taylor

Ross Turnbull

Jack Vann

Billy Whitehouse


We would like to express our thanks to those players who will leave the club in the coming weeks and we wish them every success in the future.