Carabao Cup Round One draw information

Details for Carabao Cup draw.

Carabao Cup Web.jpg

As part of the EFL’s fixture release day on Thursday 22nd June, the Round One draw for the Carabao Cup will also take place on the same date.

A day to mark in the diary of supporters up and down the country, the fixture lists across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two will be revealed at 9am, with the cup draw completing the early-season schedule later in the day.

The Carabao Cup Round One draw will take place live on Sky Sports at 2:30pm on Thursday 22nd June.

A total of 36 fixtures will be drawn for Round One, with all 72 EFL Clubs.

The 12 Premier League clubs not competing in Europe will join in Round Two, with the other eight Premier League clubs starting in Round Three.

The Round One draw will see teams drawn in Northern and Southern sections, with matches scheduled to take place week commencing 7th August.

Leeds United will be ball number 18 in the draw and have been placed in the Northern section.

Full draw numbers can be seen below:

Northern Section

1- Accrington Stanley

2- Barnsley

3- Barrow

4- Blackburn Rovers

5- Blackpool

6- Bolton Wanderers

7- Bradford City

8- Burton Albion

9- Carlisle United

10- Crewe Alexandra

11- Derby County

12- Doncaster Rovers

13- Fleetwood Town

14- Grimsby Town

15- Harrogate Town

16- Huddersfield Town

17- Hull City

18- Leeds United

19- Leicester City

20- Lincoln City

21- Mansfield Town

22- Middlesbrough

23- Morecambe

24- Notts County

25- Port Vale

26- Preston North End

27- Rotherham United

28- Salford City

29- Sheffield Wednesday

30- Shrewsbury Town

31- Stockport County

32- Stoke City

33- Sunderland

34- Tranmere Rovers

35- Walsall

36- West Bromwich Albion

37- Wigan Athletic

38- Wrexham

Southern Section

1- AFC Wimbledon

2- Birmingham City

3- Bristol City

4- Bristol Rovers

5- Cambridge United

6- Cardiff City

7- Charlton Athletic

8- Cheltenham Town

9- Colchester United

10- Coventry City

11- Crawley Town

12- Exeter City

13- Forest Green Rovers

14- Gillingham

15- Ipswich Town

16- Leyton Orient

17- Millwall

18- Milton Keynes Dons

19- Newport County

20- Northampton Town

21- Norwich City

22- Oxford United

23- Peterborough United

24- Plymouth Argyle

25- Portsmouth

26- Queens Park Rangers

27- Reading

28- Southampton

29- Stevenage

30- Sutton United

31- Swansea City

32- Swindon Town

33- Watford

34- Wycombe Wanderers

Related Content

  1. 01
  2. 02
  3. 03