Leeds United U23s: 2021/22 Fixtures Released

Leeds United U23s: 2021/22 Fixtures Released

Fixture list released for Mark Jackson's side.

Mark Jackson’s Under-23s side have been informed of their fixtures for the upcoming Premier League 2 Division One campaign. 

The Whites were crowned champions of Premier League 2 Division Two last time out, comfortably winning the league in impressive style. 

After the claiming the title, they have been promoted to the highest level of U23s football and will now be going head to head with the best young talent in the country.  

Home matches for Jackson’s side will be split across Elland Road, Thorp Arch, and York City’s LNER Community Stadium. 

The full list of upcoming fixtures can be found below, with results at the bottom of the page.


Brighton & HA (H) - Friday 22nd October, 19:00 - LNER York Stadium

Arsenal (H) - Friday 29th October, 19:00 - Elland Road

Salford (A) (EFL Trophy) - Tuesday 2nd November, 19:00 - Peninsula Stadium

Manchester United (A) - Saturday 6th November, 12:00 - Leigh Sports Village

Mansfield Town (H) (PL Cup) - Monday 15th November, 19:00 - LNER York Stadium

Chelsea (H) - Friday 19th November, 13:00 - Thorp Arch

Manchester City (A) - Saturday 27th November, 15:00 - TBC

Wigan Athletic (A) (PL Cup) - Wednesday 1st December, 19:00 - Lancashire FA

Leicester City (H) - Monday 6th December, 19:00 - LNER York Stadium

Everton (H) - Monday 20th December, 19:00 - LNER York Stadium

Sunderland (H) (PL Cup) - Monday 3rd January, 19:00 - LNER York Stadium

West Ham United (A) - Monday 10th January, 19:00 - Rush Green

Derby County (H) - Monday 17th January, 19:00 - LNER York Stadium

Blackburn Rovers (A) - Monday 24th January, 19:00 - Lancashire FA

Liverpool (H) - Monday 7th February, 19:00 - Elland Road

Mansfield Town (PL Cup) - Monday 14th February, 19:00 - Field Mill

Brighton & HA (A) - Friday 18th February, 14:00 - BHAFC Training Ground

Tottenham Hotspur (A) - Monday 28th February, 19:00 - Tottenham Hotspur Stadium

Manchester United (H) - Monday 14th March, 19:00 - Elland Road

Chelsea (A) - Friday 18th March - 19:00, Kingsmeadow Stadium

Crystal Palace (H) - Monday 4th April, 19:00 - Elland Road

Manchester City (H) - Monday 25th April, 19:00 - Elland Road

Arsenal (A) - Friday 29th April, 19:00 - Emirates Stadium


Results

Crystal Palace (A) W 1-3 // Report // Reaction

Tottenham Hotspur (H) L 2-4 // Report // Reaction 

Derby County (A) W 2-3 // Report // Reaction

Wigan Athletic (H) (PL Cup) L 1-2 // Report // Reaction

West Ham United (H) D 2-2 // Report // Reaction

Tranmere (A) (EFL Trophy) L 4-1 // Report // Reaction

Liverpool (A) W 0-4 // Report // Reaction

Blackburn Rovers (H) D 4-4 // Report // Reaction

Oldham (A) (EFL Trophy) W 2-3 // Report // Reaction

Leicester City (A) L 1-0 // Report // Reaction

Sunderland (A) (PL Cup) L 2-1 // Report // Reaction

Everton (A) L 4-2 // Report // Reaction

X