FA Cup: Third round draw information

FA Cup: Third round draw information

All you need to know ahead of tonight’s draw.

One of the most exciting events in the football calendar, the draw for the Emirates FA Cup third round, will take place on Monday evening and we have all the details you need to know...


Draw time: 7pm


Venue: Etihad Stadium, Manchester


How to watch: BBC Two & BBC iPlayer


Other ways to find out details about the draw: Via Leeds United social media channels and shortly after at leedsunited.com


Leeds United ball number: 20


A total of 64 teams are in the draw for the FA Cup third round, with Sky Bet Championship and Premier League sides coming in at this stage of the competition.

Leeds United were winners of the FA Cup in 1972, the current holders are reigning Premier League champions Manchester City, whose home ground will host the draw.

There are five non-league clubs in the draw, National League outfit AFC Fylde are through to the third round, Boston United, Eastleigh and Hartlepool United earned replays over the weekend, whilst Solihull Moors play Rotherham United after the draw has concluded this evening.

The third round ties will take place between 3-6 January 2020.


All Ball numbers

1 AFC Bournemouth

2 Arsenal

3 Aston Villa

4 Barnsley

5 Birmingham City

6 Blackburn Rovers

7 Brentford

8 Brighton & Hove Albion

9 Bristol City

10 Burnley

11 Cardiff City

12 Charlton Athletic

13 Chelsea

14 Crystal Palace

15 Derby County

16 Everton

17 Fulham

18 Huddersfield Town

19 Hull City

20 Leeds United

21 Leicester City

22 Liverpool

23 Luton Town

24 Manchester City

25 Manchester United

26 Middlesbrough

27 Millwall

28 Newcastle United

29 Norwich City

30 Nottingham Forest

31 Preston North End

32 Queens Park Rangers

33 Reading

34 Sheffield United

35 Sheffield Wednesday

36 Southampton

37 Stoke City

38 Swansea City

39 Tottenham Hotspur

40 Watford

41 West Bromwich Albion

42 West Ham United

43 Wigan Athletic

44 Wolverhampton Wanderers

45 Blackpool

46 Portsmouth

47 Shrewsbury Town

48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town

49 AFC Fylde

50 Tranmere Rovers

51 Oxford United

52 Exeter City or Hartlepool United

53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra

54 Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United

55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United

56 Gillingham

57 Rochdale or Boston United

58 Peterborough United

59 Burton Albion

60 Newport County

61 Fleetwood Town

62 Port Vale

63 Northampton Town

64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle