EFL Awards 2024: Shortlists revealed

Full list of nominations.

EFL Web.jpg

Leeds United manager Daniel Farke, first team stars Crysencio Summerville and Archie Gray, along with long serving club employee Annie Cochrane have all been shortlisted for 2024 EFL Awards.

The EFL today released the following, announcing nominations for the upcoming event:

Kieran McKenna (Ipswich Town), Liam Rosenior (Hull City) and Daniel Farke (Leeds United) are in the running to be named EFL Championship Manager of the Season at the 2024 EFL Awards, with winners to be announced at the League’s annual ceremony in London on Sunday 14 April.

Following promotion from League One last season, McKenna’s exploits in leading Ipswich Town’s promotion push have earned him a place on the shortlist for the Championship Manager of the Season.

Daniel Farke is also on the list - the two-time Championship winning manager has overseen an unbeaten home-season so far with Leeds United aiming for an immediate return to the Premier League.

The final name on the shortlist is Liam Rosenior, highlighted for a stellar campaign at Hull City as they push for a Play-Off place in Rosenior’s first full season as Tigers’ manager.

In line for the prestigious EFL Championship Player of the Season award are two players spear-heading promotion pushes, as well as the division’s top scorer.

Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall has been one of the League’s standout performers at Leicester City, scoring 11 goals and assisting 13 from the heart of midfield.

Meanwhile, Leeds United’s Crysencio Summerville has had an impressive season from the wing, scoring 17 and laying on eight.

The shortlist is completed by Sammie Szmodics of Blackburn Rovers, who currently sits at the top of the goal-scoring charts with 23 goals.

A trio of managers leading promotion pushes make up the shortlist for Manager of the Season in League One, including John Mousinho (Portsmouth), Darren Ferguson (Peterborough United) and Steve Evans (Stevenage).

Marlon Pack (Portsmouth), Harrison Burrows (Peterborough) and Nathaniel Mendez-Laing (Derby County) are up for Player of the Season award.

In Sky Bet League Two, Nigel Clough (Mansfield Town), Mike Williamson (MK Dons) and Lee Bell (Crewe Alexandra) are shortlisted for Manager of the Season, with all three of their respective Clubs currently occupying at least a Play-Off position.

Competing for the Player of the Season accolade are two players aiming to fire their Clubs to automatic promotion in Davis Keillor-Dunn (Mansfield Town) and Elliot Lee (Wrexham AFC), as well as Jodi Jones (Notts County) who has a record-breaking 23 assists and five goals under his belt so far in the campaign.

The EFL Young Player of the Season awards will once again be given out divisionally to recognise the best young talent across the League, whilst the EFL Teams of the Season and Goal of the Season will be revealed on the night.

The League’s two most prestigious awards, the Contribution to League Football and Sir Tom Finney awards, will be given out on the night.

The Contribution to League Football award is presented annually by the Board of the EFL to an individual who has given a lifetime's service to the professional game on and/or off the pitch.

Renowned pundit and Football League legend Chris Kamara was honoured last year, with previous winners including John Rudge and John Motson OBE.

Awarded to recipients who have had an outstanding career and contributed exceptionally to the EFL, previous winners of the Sir Tom Finney award include Adebayo Akinfenwa, Jobi McAnuff and Kevin Phillips.


EFL Championship Manager of the Season, Sponsored by Football Manager

Kieran McKenna - Ipswich Town

Liam Rosenior - Hull City

Daniel Farke - Leeds United

EFL League One Manager of the Season, Sponsored by Football Manager

John Mousinho - Portsmouth

Steve Evans - Stevenage

Darren Ferguson - Peterborough United

EFL League Two Manager of the Season, Sponsored by Football Manager

Nigel Clough - Mansfield Town

Mike Williamson - MK Dons

Lee Bell - Crewe Alexandra

EFL Championship Player of the Season, Sponsored by Sky Bet

Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall – Leicester City

Crysencio Summerville – Leeds United

Sammie Szmodics – Blackburn Rovers

EFL League One Player of the Season, Sponsored by Sky Bet

Harrison Burrows – Peterborough United

Nathaniel Mendez-Laing – Derby County

Marlon Pack – Portsmouth

EFL League Two Player of the Season, Sponsored by Sky Bet

Jodi Jones – Notts County

Elliot Lee – Wrexham AFC

Davis Keillor-Dunn – Mansfield Town

EFL Championship Young Player of the Season, Sponsored by EA SPORTS FC

Archie Gray – Leeds United

Jon Rowe – Norwich City

Jordan James – Birmingham City

EFL League One Young Player of the Season, Sponsored by EA SPORTS FC

Ronnie Edwards – Peterborough United

Karamoko Dembélé – Blackpool

Charlie Hughes – Wigan Athletic

EFL League Two Young Player of the Season, Sponsored by EA SPORTS FC

Rob Apter – Tranmere Rovers

Max Dean – MK Dons

Ethan Pye – Stockport County

EFL Championship Apprentice of the Season, Sponsored by LFE

Archie Gray – Leeds United

Freddie Issaka – Plymouth Argyle

Nathan Lowe – Stoke City

EFL League One Apprentice of the Season, Sponsored by LFE

Tom King – Cheltenham Town

Dajaune Brown – Derby County

Reuben Wyatt – Northampton Town

EFL League Two Apprentice of the Season, Sponsored by LFE

Calum Agius – Crewe Alexandra

Cameron Gardner – Grimsby Town

Callum Tripp – MK Dons

EFL Teams of the Season, Sponsored by Clarion

To be announced on the night.

EFL Club Employee Award

Annie Cochrane – Leeds United

Lindsey Martin – Leyton Orient

Olivia Hanvey – Stockport County

EFL Fan Engagement Award, Sponsored by Wasserman Live

Blackburn Rovers

Huddersfield Town


EFL Diversity Award

Bolton Wanderers

Huddersfield Town

Charlton Athletic

EFL Innovation Award

Forest Green Rovers

Norwich City

Swansea City

EFL Green Club Award

Rotherham United

Northampton Town


EFL Supporter of the Season

Yusuf Jama – Middlesbrough

Chris Brown – Swansea City

Dave Heeley – West Brom

EFL Community Club of the Season

West Bromwich Albion

Charlton Athletic

Swindon Town

EFL Community Project of the Season

Bristol City

Port Vale


EFL Player in the Community, sponsored by the PFA

Will Vaulks - Sheffield Wednesday

Marlon Pack - Portsmouth

Farrend Rawson – Morecambe

Sir Tom Finney Award

To be announced on the night

Contribution to League Football

To be announced on the night

2023/24 Goal of the Season, Sponsored by Hawk-Eye

To be announced on the night

Related Content

  1. 01
  2. 02
  3. 03